The Body Shop Vitamin E Cream Cleanser

Hello everyone, is product review times again. 😊 Today I’ll be reviewing the Vitamin E Cream Cleanser from The Body Shop Vitamin E range. The Body Shop is a famous UK brand that provides mid-end skincare and makeup. I actually owned my very first skincare set from The Body Shop. The Body Shop products are endorsed as Cruelty-Free by the People for the Ethical Treatment of Animals (PeTA), and none of theirs products are tested on animals. Until now, I still constantly owned few products from The Body Shop.

They have few different range of skincare that will be suitable for different skin types and skin concerns. If you are concerned about the damaging effects of the environment on your skin, then you should try the Vitamin E skincare range. The Vitamin E range can help to protect against pollution, cigarette smoke and UVA/UVB rays. Their popular Vitamin E Cream and Vitamen E Oil are suitable for all skin types and helps to protect the skin from premature aging.

So, let just focus on the Vitamin E Cream Cleanser.

Product Description 

A light, creamy cleanser with protective vitamin E and moisturising wheatgerm oil that effectively removes impurities and make-up. Leaves skin feeling clean, softer and more supple. It is suitable for all skin types especially dry skin due to its cream based product. It is made with the Community Trade soya oil from Brazil and with vitamin E. It is very light with a creamy texture.

Full Ingredients

Aqua/Water (Solvent/Diluent), Ethylhexyl Palmitate (Skin Conditioning Agent), Isohexadecane (Emollient/Solvent), Sorbitol (Humectant), Dimethicone (Skin Conditioning Agent), Sorbitan Stearate (Emulsifier), Triticum Vulgare Germ Oil/Triticum Vulgare (Wheat) Germ Oil (Emollient), Glycine Soja Oil/Glycine Soja (Soybean) Oil (Emollient/Skin Conditioner), Phenoxyethanol (Preservative), Glyceryl Stearate (Emulsifier), PEG-100 Stearate (Surfactant), Cetearyl Alcohol (Emulsifier), Tocopheryl Acetate (Antioxidant), Butyrospermum Parkii Butter/Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter (Skin Conditioning Agent – Emollient), Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer (Stabiliser/Viscosity Modifier), Parfum/Fragrance (Fragrance), Ethylhexylglycerin (Skin Conditioning Agent), Sodium Hydroxide (pH Adjuster), Benzyl Benzoate (Fragrance Ingredient), Disodium EDTA (Chelating Agent), Geraniol (Fragrance Ingredient), Linalool (Fragrance Ingredient), Limonene (Fragrance Ingredient), Citronellol (Fragrance Ingredient), Citric Acid (pH Adjuster).

Directions of use

Massage into skin and remove with dry cotton pads. Use twice daily, in the morning and evening before toner. However, for me I’ll pour some into my palm and direct massage it onto my face. I use this as my first steps of double cleansing.

Reviews

I’ll give this product a 3.5 stars. Let me explain a little bit on how I use this product. On a normal no makeup day, I’ll use this as the first steps of my double cleansing. It can effectively wash off my sunscreen and also face powder. If I am having a full makeup on that day, this will be my second step of triple cleansing (micellar water, cream cleanser, foam cleanser). This cleanser is very mild, so not to worry that it will dry out your skin. Some people say it leave a very smooth and softening  kind of feeling after washing the face (but seriously I feel like the soap oiliness still leave on my face… Lol). There’s reviews that say that it can clean all waterproof and makeup away (they use directly on a cotton pad and wipe it off), but I feel it is still not as clean as the micellar water. Thus, I use it as the second steps of cleansing to make sure my face impurities is wash off and the form cleanser can wash off the oiliness too. Conclusion, I won’t suggest this as a makeup remover but I did recommend this to you if you don’t use any makeup but wanna go through double cleansing.

To know more about The Body Shop Vitamin E skincare products, just go to their official website.

Hope you enjoy reading.

Love, Jess


Thank you so much for stopping by. If you like my post, please feel free to share.

Lets get connected – Google + | Instagram | Facebook

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

 

*Some pictures might not be mine

2 thoughts on “The Body Shop Vitamin E Cream Cleanser

Leave a Reply

