Crabtree & Evelyn – Green Tea with English Garden Mint

Hello everyone, hope you have a great day ahead. It’s festive season now in Malaysia. We are celebrating the  Eid al-Fitr (“festival of breaking of the fast”), also called Breaking the Fast Feast which our country called Hari Raya Aidilfitri (in Malaysia language).  It is an important religious holiday celebrated by Muslims worldwide that marks the end of Ramadan, the Islamic holy month of fasting.

For every festive seasons in Malaysia, Crabtree & Evelyn will surely came out with lots of promotions especially on their fine foods. I’m a person that prefer tea more than coffee. Of course, I don’t wanna miss the promotion period. This time, I get the chance to buy myself few boxes of their tea selection with a very reasonable price (or maybe I would say CHEAP).

So, today will be a very simple post that I would like to share about one of the tea selection that I have bought. It is the Green Tea with English Garden Mint.

If you like green tea and also mint, I would recommend you to try this tea. It’s a refreshing blend of green tea infused with refreshing spearmint leaves. The mint and green tea blend in very nice. I’m not a person who love or flavor to mint very much. The mint taste from this tea is still very mild to me. So, I can still accept and liking it. I love green tea so much, but sometimes too much of green tea you may get bored too.. Hahaha. This mixture of mint and green tea make the tea to be a little difference and fun to drink. I love to have this tea during the morning or in the evening (with lots of work to be done), just to get the refreshing feeling. I feel is way better than the caffeine from coffee.

The taste will just arise after you pour in the boiling water. You may infuse two to three minutes according to taste and remove the sachet. For me, I just soak the tea bag in the water. This tea bag has very limited ingredients which are only three – Green Tea (82%), Spearmint Leaf (15%), Natural Flavours. I would say that the tea is being blend until quite fine, you can’t really differentiate the green tea and spearmint leaf. From their official website, it stated that it’s suitable for vegetarians and vegans. The tea bag is made from filter paper (if I’m not wrong). A box of this has total of 10 sachets each with 20grams.

Overall, I find this tea is very refreshing and fine. You still can get the taste leave in your mouth for about a few minutes after drinking it. It can be serve for up to three cups (for a normal tea cups). According to your flavor, you may add sugar or milk. For me, I usually will have my tea original or pure. The price for this is RM7 for one box (which is around 2 dollars USD). I think this is a great deal for a mid-range tea.

Hope you enjoy reading.

Love, Jess


Thank you so much for stopping by. If you like my post, please feel free to share.

Lets get connected – Google + | Instagram | Facebook

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

*Some pictures might not be mine

 

4 thoughts on “Crabtree & Evelyn – Green Tea with English Garden Mint

Leave a Reply

