The Body Shop Vitamin E Hydrating Face Mist

Hello everyone, is product review times again. 😊 Today, again I’ll be reviewing the Vitamin E Hydrating Face Mist from The Body Shop Vitamin E range. The Body Shop is a famous UK brand that provides mid-end skincare and makeup. I actually owned my very first skincare set from The Body Shop. The Body Shop products are endorsed as Cruelty-Free by the People for the Ethical Treatment of Animals (PeTA), and none of theirs products are tested on animals. Until now, I still constantly owned few products from The Body Shop.

They have few different range of skincare that will be suitable for different skin types and skin concerns. If you are concerned about the damaging effects of the environment on your skin, then you should try the Vitamin E skincare range. The Vitamin E range can help to protect against pollution, cigarette smoke and UVA/UVB rays. Their popular Vitamin E Cream and Vitamin E Oil are suitable for all skin types and helps to protect the skin from premature aging.

vitamin_e

Vitamin E Hydrating Face Mist (Old Packaging)

18837m_z

Vitamin E Hydrating Face Mist (New Packaging)

PRODUCT DESCRIPTION

This  facial mist with rosewater instantly refreshes and helps to boost hydration on skin, and set make-up. A great skincare product for an instant ‘pick-me up’. Formulated with protective vitamin E and moisturizing wheatgerm oil. Use as part of your personalized skincare programme.

  • Suitable for all skin types
  • With vitamin E
  • With hydrating, refreshing rosewater
  • Instant moisture boost
  • Fast-drying formula
  • With Community Trade soya oil from Brazil
  • Facial mist

Directions of use

Mist evenly over face. Spray at a distance of 15cm (6 inches). Use as and when required. For a cooler effect, place in the fridge for a cool feeling mist. Can also be misted over make-up during the day to set and give extra hydration.

REVIEWS

This spray is a wonderful! I have combination skin that can gets dry sometimes. If I didn’t keep my skin hydrated, sometimes dry patches tends to appear even after I apply moisturizer especially if I’m with my makeup on. I was originally looking for a gentle and more natural makeup setting spray just for extra hydrating. All I can say is it’s simply fantastic. I was instantly rewarded with a very comfortable and soothing feeling on my face. It freshened up my whole face and makeup. Since then I have been using it all the time. As an after face-wash spritz before I moisturize morning and night, and as a setting spray, which really keeps my makeup looking good. I also use it after primer before foundation for my makeup to blend better. It keeps my face hydrated and my makeup looking good for whole day. It has a very light and “natural” rosewater scent. The bottle has a nice spray that’s just providing sufficient amount. The mist takes about a minute to fully dry. However, this mist do leave me a slight sticky feeling if I’m just using it alone. This may due to my combination skin conditions that tends to produce oils. So, I prefer to use it as a setting spray or an instant freshener for my skin during the day.

FULL INGREDIENTS

Aqua/Water (Solvent/Diluent), Glycerin (Humectant), PPG-26-Buteth-26 (Emulsifier), Phenoxyethanol (Preservative), PEG-40 Hydrogenated Castor Oil (Emulsifier), Polysorbate 20 (Emulsifier), Tocopheryl Acetate (Antioxidant), Myristamidopropyl PG-Dimonium Chloride Phosphate (Skin-Conditioning Agent), Cetearyl Isononanoate (Emollient), p-Anisic Acid (pH Modifier), Ceteareth-20 (Emulsifier), Cetearyl Alcohol (Emulsifier), Sodium Hydroxide (pH Adjuster), Citric Acid (pH Adjuster), Glyceryl Stearate (Emulsifier), Disodium EDTA (Chelating Agent), Rosa Damascena Flower Water (Skin Condtioning Agent), Triticum Vulgare Germ Oil/Triticum Vulgare (Wheat) Germ Oil (Emollient), Benzoic Acid (Preservative), Ceteareth-12 (Emulsifier), Cetyl Palmitate (Emollient), Glycine Soja Oil/Glycine Soja (Soybean) Oil (Emollient/Skin Conditioner), Citronellol (Fragrance Ingredient), Geraniol (Fragrance Ingredient), Alcohol (Solvent/Diluent).

This product are selling at RM49.00 (£9.50) for 100ml, which I think is quite reasonable. To know more about The Body Shop Vitamin E skincare products, just go to their official website.
Hope you enjoy reading.
Love, Jess

Thank you so much for stopping by. If you like my post, please feel free to share.

Lets get connected – Google + | Instagram | Facebook

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

 

*Some pictures might not be mine

2 thoughts on “The Body Shop Vitamin E Hydrating Face Mist

Leave a Reply

