Vaseline Healthy White SPF24 PA++ Lotion

Hello everyone, welcome back to my blog. Today I’ll be sharing Vaseline Healthy White SPF24 PA++ Lotion. I get this product as a free gift from the FEMALE Magazine October issue. *Although I get this lotion as a free gift, but all opinion are based on me.

img_4290

Do you know that even when you try to protect skin by staying in the shade, you may still be exposed to up to half of the sun’s UV rays. That is why you need a daily lotion with SPF. Finding a right day lotion with SPF is not an easy job, I have tried a few and it’s disappointing. But let me tell you, this Vaseline Healthy White SPF24 PA++ Lotion is different!

vaseline-1

This Vaseline Healthy White SPF24 PA++ Lotion is enriched with micro droplets of Vaseline Jelly that has been perfected for the past 146years, Vaseline Healthy White SPF24 PA++ helps restore damaged skin from deep within to reveal fairer skin. Not only this, it is specially formulated with SPF24 PA++ to give all protection even under harsh sun against UVA,UVA1, UVA2, UVB  rays that cause skin darkening and damage. It also contains Vitamin B3 that actively help lighten your skin, to reveal fairer, healthier-looking skin overtime.

vaseline

Before I try Vaseline Healthy White SPF24 PA++ Lotion, I hate using any sunblock or lotion during the day to protect my skin. I hate the strong smell of sunblock whereby everyone that near me then to get the scents too. Besides, I always need to be travel around. Using a body lotion gives me a greasy feeling especially after I sweat. So, I always choose to not use any and thinking that walk or hide under a shade will keep me safe from the sun. However, this is wrong!!! The shade only protects your skin from the direct rays of the sun, but UV rays are reflected off various surface – such as sidewalks, pavements, and sand. Even under the shade your skin may be exposed to up to 50% of the sun’s UV rays, leading to darkening and damage.

I started to use the Vaseline Healthy White SPF24 PA++ Lotion at the end of September until now (almost two weeks). I really love how the finishing results can give to me.

Review

Packaging: The packaging is very simple. It comes in a plastic milky pink bottle with an open-close lid. The one I got is in 100ml, a travel-friendly size that I can carry in my bag. Do not need to worry about the products leakage, because the lid is strong enough to hold the lotion.

img_4285

Some information are attached at the back of the bottle.

Ingredients: WATER, ETHYLHEXYL SALICYLATE, GLYCERIN, STEARIC ACID, PHENYLBENZIMIDAZOLE SULFONIC ACID, GLYCOL STEARATE (AND) STEARAMIDE AMP, PEG-100 STEARATE, BUTYL METHOXYDIBENZOYLMETHANE, DIMETHICONE, OCTOCRYLENE, PHENOXYETHANOL, GLYCERYL STEARATE, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, CARBOMER, CETYL ALCOHOL, PETROLATUM, NIACINAMIDE, XANTHAN GUM, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, DISODIUM EDTA, BHT, TOCOPHERYL ACETATE, SODIUM ASCORBYL PHOSPHATE, PERFUME, BENZYL SALICYLATE, BUTYLPHENYL METHYLPROPIONAL, CITRONELLOL, GERNIOL, HEXYL CINNAMAL, LIMONENE, LINALOOL.

How to use: Use twice a day for best results. Apply thoroughly to avoid product rubbing off on clothes. I’ll suggest to apply the lotion at least 30 minutes before you leave the house. This is to ensure that the product is fully absorbs into the skin. A pea size amount is enough for one hand.

Scents: It has a very light flowery scents. The scents is not too strong, but can stays for a couple of hours.

Formulation: The lotion is in white color but do not need to worry for it to be transfer on your clothes. It’s very lightweight and the consistency of the lotion is just nice. So, it can absorbed into the skin really quick. I really love the non-greasy and non-sticky feeling that this lotion leaves on my skin. It leaves my skin feeling fresh and soft all-day. It also not like any night-time lotion that leaves you a slippery layer. Since the products only stated to restore and protect skin fairness, so I do not expected for any lightening to happen on my skin tone. *There  is another Vaseline SPF lightening lotion, for those who is expected for a skin tone lightening you may try that out. 

PROS:

  • Non sticky, non greasy
  • Gets absorbed in the skin quickly
  • Comes with SPF 24, PA++ and Vitamin B3
  • Travel friendly
  • Affordable

CONS:

  • Not waterproof
  • No ‘skin lightening’ process

Will I repurchase? Yes, I will. I like how it can protect my skin under the hot sun without giving me any uneasiness.

Wanna try the Vaseline Healthy White SPF24 PA++ Lotion, buy yourself a FEMALE Magazine October issue for first try. If you really like it after a try, get this product at any drugstore like Watsons and Guardian.

Here’s a video about the Vaseline Healthy White SPF24 PA++ Lotion → Click here and watch

Hope you enjoy reading my post.

Love, Jess


Thank you so much for stopping by. If you like my post, please feel free to share.

Lets get connected – Google + | Instagram  | Facebook

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

One thought on “Vaseline Healthy White SPF24 PA++ Lotion

Leave a Reply

