Sebamed Everyday Shampoo pH5.5

Hello everyone, it’s product review time again. Getting a good shampoo for your hair and scalp can be difficult. Recently, a famous Korean beauty show “Get It Beauty” has point out that many people buy hair products especially shampoo and hair conditioner in bulk or large sizes to save money. Then, they will use that product until it’s gone, not conscious of their hair’s current condition. This situation can be very bad for the hair and scalp. Another problem is no matter how well you treat your hair and give it the best products, it just doesn’t completely get better, right? The main concern for this issue is Scalp Care. It seems that most people don’t give a second thought to their scalp. In reality, a healthy scalp leads to strong, healthy hair!

In the mist of searching a good shampoo for myself, I came across this hair product from Sebamed which is Everyday Shampoo for normal to dry hair and scalp.

Sebamed Everyday Shampoo

img_4349

Product Description:
Extra mild organic cleansing due to glycoside surfactant for daily hair care and protection for scalp. Supports and protects the acid mantle of the scalp for healthy hair. For stabilization of the hair structure with the pH value of 5.5.

Product features:
• 100% soap and alkali-free
• Formulated with vegetal based active cleansing agents for gentle daily hair care
• The new generation glycoside surfactant blend safeguards hair and scalp against dryness
• Keeps hair structure intact for healthy shiny hair
• Moisture retaining properties penetrate the structure of the hair shaft, adding volume and a silky lustre
• Pleasant delicate fragrance
• Indication
• For normal to dry hair
• Especially recommended for frequent hair washing
• Dermatological tested

Packaging: The packaging is simple with open and close lid. The box and the bottle itself is full of information that you are supposed to know.

img_4357

Scents: It doesn’t have any specific scents. No strong fragrance smells. Suitable for young kids.

img_4358

Texture: It’s a clear liquid as shown in the picture. Due to its mild cleansing agents and the soap-free properties, the soap doesn’t offer a rich amounts of lather.

img_4360

I have rub on my palms, but the amount of lather forms is only that much.

sebamed-everyday-shampoo-review3

Ingredients list as show on the packaging. 

Reviews: Overall, I will say it’s a good product for sensitive or easily irritated or inflamed scalp due to the pH 5.5 value that’s ideal for healthy skin. It’s very mild and calm. On my point of views, I’m not to say flavoring it much but also not to say disliking it. The reasons for it might be I’m use to it (or maybe prefer) a shampoo that can provide me enough amounts of lather for my hair. This hair shampoo to me is like can’t even produce lather due to the soap-free properties. So, it then cause my hair to be a little tangle up during the washing and then causing a little hair fall (because I end up suing energy to detangle it). I’ll always end up using hair conditioner for every hair wash. The results of this shampoo is clean and fresh. I wouldn’t say it give my hair the silky smooth feeling. However, this soap is definitely suitable for everyday using.

If you are looking for a shampoo for kids then maybe you can try this hair shampoo because it’s really mild and soap-free with pH balance. If your skin is sensitive then I’ll say it’s a good products for you. And, if you don’t mind of the amounts that lather forms then you probably can try it out.

Will I repurchase? No, if only I have no choice. If you are interested to try, you may buy this product from any of the drugstore or Amazon for US$9.05.

Hope you enjoy reading my post.

Love, Jess


Thank you so much for stopping by. If you like my post, please feel free to share.

Lets get connected – Google + | Instagram  | Facebook

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

